Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Green Cove Springs, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
All members of your team were extremely helpful and friendly. Corey and Tori were both wonderful.
Property
We absolutely LOVED our stay here at Hearthside Grove and will be back for a longer stay! We actually found out about your resort when we were at Freightliner Camp in Gaffney, SC when another classmate told us we had to come here. :) The resort and grounds are beautiful!Already recommended it to many people! Friends of ours were going to stay here two weeks next summer and from our recommendations, they are going to try and stay a month now. Lot 263 was nice with the nature preserve behind it. Would of preferred a water view, but we booked pretty late. Two suggestions - a phone number in the literature you give out to ask general questions. The only number listed is for the "Gate House" for package receiving, and that just goes to the main line where you press 1 for reservations, 2 for sales. If the main number is for general information also, there should be a number to hit for that. Second suggestion - change your literature to show 2400 N US Highway 31 as the mailing address. USPS and Amazon do not recognize 2400 US 31 N as the address, but does recognize the first one. We had an overnight package get returned as it was addressed to the second address and it could not be delivered.
View Property: lot-263
Almont, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: lot-317
Hot Springs Village, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I would suggest upgrading table and chairs. Add an umbrella.
View Property: lot-223
Columbia City, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful setting. Clubhouse. Peaceful. Good location. Nice to have the chairs and grill. The site gets a lot of mid day sun though. The lot was nice, but I was surprise by the amount of weeds in the landscaping. An unnecessary detractor to an otherwise very nice site. I didn't expect to see that many weeds. This was our second trip there this year. I was disappointed that the tiles were not fixed on the pool by our second visit and the problem had only worsened between visits. Not a huge thing, but detracted from the impeccable standards I believe Hearthside seeks to maintain.
View Property: lot-240
Wadsworth, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Overall the team was very good. Upon check in, which now seems to be handled at the gate house, things felt rushed and too hurried along.
Property
We have visited at least once each year since 2017. Each experience has been very good. This time the property actually looked the best we recall seeing it but the site we were assigned was not what we had hoped for in ters of care and condition. The lawsuit and resulting fracture of the property owners and site owners does appear to have cast a cloud of gloom over things. The excitement, pride and desire to share Hearthside seems to be less than in past years.
View Property: lot-256
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: lot-221
Titusville, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: lot-003
Newborn, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
The team was great. Very proactive and helpful on the pre-check in and day of check in.
Property
Hearthside Grove is the nicest motorhome resort we have stayed at and we have stayed at some really nice ones. We liked the lot. It was quiet and off the main roads. It was also an easy walk to the main clubhouse. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We wish we had planned to stay more days.
View Property: lot-326
Millersburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very welcoming, helpful and friendly!
Property
The property was well kept and beautifully designed! The main clubhouse was very spacious and a gorgeous meeting place! Lot was nice, with a direct view of pond with water feature! Look forward to coming back again in the near future!
View Property: lot-043
Lake Havasu City, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
The staff were very professional and friendly. Phone calls and questions were answered promptly. The groundskeepers maintain the facilities and landscape so everything is meticulous.
Property
This was our first visit to Michigan. The resort was beautiful and well located to enjoy the sights in the Upper Peninsula. We enjoyed our RV spot and extended our stay by relocating to another spot. The staff were always friendly and helpful when we had questions. We will definitely return to Hearthside Grove.
View Property: lot-131
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
Very accommodating. They were great to work with as once site #226 became available we had to switch sites for a week. Spoke to Kirk, Audrey and Corey throughout the reservation process and all were very helpful.
Property
Overall our stay was great. The bungalow added so much more convenience in that our daughter and family was able to stay with us. Eliminated the need to travel to and from a hotel in the Petoskey area. Our daughter and family want to come back again !!!
View Property: lot-226
Fort Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: lot-317
Manchester, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was really friendly and not pushy at all about selling us a lot!
Property
Loved our stay! Beautiful resort, weather was great and the people at the resort were very friendly! Love the way the lot sits, your sitting area is in the shade all afternoon, privacy was good. Loved the lot! Will definitely be back!
View Property: lot-143
Watertown, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful place with wonderful staff! A must stay when experiencing Pure Michigan! We definitely will be back.
View Property: lot-135
Titusville, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: lot-240
Keizer, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: lot-326
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
I wish there was a fire pit.
View Property: lot-225
Brandon, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
A fantastic property!! Residents and members of your team were outstanding!! Thanks for providing us an outstanding stay
View Property: lot-136
Aiken, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: lot-034
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: lot-032
Belvidere, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
They were excellent.
Property
We had a great time and loved our stay.
View Property: lot-082
Traverse City, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We all agreed, my wife and two grandkids, next year we will be back!
View Property: lot-265
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: lot-327
New Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
It was a very short stay and I didn't have much interactions with the members.
Property
We love staying at your resort. It is a little touch of heaven. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
View Property: lot-234
Victoria, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
View Property: lot-335